Friends

635852948635579517-1119709349_friends.png

The textbook definitions of the word friends is a person whom one knows and shares the same personality. Your friends see you at the highest point of your life and at the lowest. The clique you grow up with in elementary and middle school might not be the same clique in high school and definitely not the same when you leave for college. You probably read the title and saw the picture and thought “oh fuck this will be a play by play of an episode,” sadly it isn’t enjoy.  

Tonight when I was working, I saw one of my old friends mom and she was talking to me reminiscing the memories of younger Will, bit terrifying in my opinion. This old friend I knew since kindergarten, he knew me when I couldn’t even get out a fluent english sentence because of my speech impediment which is stuttering and getting stuck.

Yesterday I went to grab lunch with of my closest and we have been friends forever now and he knows everything about me. We were sitting down in Panera eating and talking about where we are looking for colleges and what we want to focus in. When we were talking about colleges both of us had different opinions on one thing called going to college with another person or group of people from our high school. I personally want to get away from everyone because I just want to start fresh with not knowing anyone and everyone not knowing my history or anything about me. My friend on the other hand wouldn’t mind attending college with another kid from our school or group of people. In May, his group of friends and I skipped school before prom weekend and it was fucking great day, we drove down to King of Prussia mall in Philadelphia.

I became friends with this kid who is a dual citizen American and Italian, we became friends back in ninth grade. I despised him for some reason that I couldn’t explain because in all honesty, I have no explanation for it but now we are fine and we laugh about that. During class one day we were talking about our love for android and how much we both hate Apple products. He then invited me to be an editor on his tech review blog.  We have been friends ever since and then he invited me to travel over to his house in Italy for three weeks till the fourth of July last summer. We didn’t kill each other which was shocking because we have way different opinions in politics. Dante if you are reading this remember “they did not have an uphill battle. This friend I would not mind attending any college with him because we would both fight each other on our differences in politics and speaking our mind on technology. 

 

Leave a Reply

